H&R Block in SL: Rockin’ the casbah and answering your tax questions

H&R BlockHad an email notice waiting from Nexeus Fatale, SL DJ extraordinaire this morning:

Group Notice From: Nexeus Fatale

Tonight I’ll be DJing at H&R Block from 5:30ppm – 7:30pm for the 2008 Tax Season.  While I’m DJing, H&R Block will have 2 tax advisors answering your questions with free tax advice!  Come down and party, get some free goodies here at the sim and get free tax advice for any important questions you have.  To TP to the event tonight, use the attached LM 😀

Here’s the SLURL: H&R Block Tax Party

Here’s another nice example of reaching out beyond the normal channels. I’ll be there with dancing shoes. It’s not every day you get to associate “party” with “taxes”.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

4 responses to “H&R Block in SL: Rockin’ the casbah and answering your tax questions

  1. Oh, neat! I’ve never been to an in-world function of a real world business. Maybe they can answer my tax questions. Should be interesting, thanks for the sharing the info!

  2. I don’t know; sounds like it’s going to be a rather taxing affair….

    (Actually, I just might squeeze in a little attendance. We’ve already filed and gotten our refund [Hallelujah!!], but it sounds interesting!)

  3. Pingback: A Taxing Affair « Around the Grid with Harper

Leave a comment