Act I, Sc. 1.

This blog was conceived in the hope of getting over my nervousness in putting words to screen. I volunteered last week to write a short play for the virtual world of Second Life. This play is to be a comedy involving monsters and is to be performed around Hallowe’en in SL. Though the ideas seemed pretty clear in my head, it’s been a challenge translating them to dialogue. I knew from the start I’m not much of a comedian in real life. Could I fake it in Second Life? I’ve been pretty good at procrastinating, such as creating this blog…Hum…I want to submit something by tomorrow night. We’re meeting in-world first thing Friday morning…Oye.

Leave a Reply

